Interview tips with bnsf

Railroad Jobs Forums Railroad Jobs Forum Interview tips with bnsf

This topic contains 0 voices and has 10 replies.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Dustin4

Hello my name is Dustin I was recently invited to a hiring session for BNSF for December 1, I am a EMT I have firefighting background I prefer to work outdoors in any weather conditions have knowledge and experience in automotive repair, know how to use tools rangeing from hand to power, knowledge of pneumatic and hydraulic equipment some electrical background, welding, maintaining a hazard free work area’s, that’s all I can think of right now, any tips on how to prepare for this interview? Its for track labor. Any input would be helpful thank you.

johnnbea

@Dustin4

Relax and put your game face on. Spend some time on here going through the forums, and just making sure you are familiar with all the things you could get hit with. Interviews for BNSF are not terribly difficult. The same interview for everyone, very scripted, and focus on safety. Just use your answers to very generic questions, to make yourself shine. Be prepared to answer questions about working with other people, and how you handled disagreements in the past, as that will come up. Just go in prepared and knowledgeable, confident and not cocky, and just converse with the hiring reps, and you’ll do fine. Good luck to you!

johnnbea

@Dustin4

Also, if you don’t have it, get the Railroad Jobs guide. It’s worth every penny! Lots of great information in there too!

Sean Martin

Johnbea is right as usual!

Dustin4